Thank you for your interest in our county and our communities. Knox County is located in the northeastern part of Nebraska, comprising a land area of 1,108 square miles, or 709,120 acres.

We are comprised of eleven incorporated communities and one unincorporated community as follows: Bazile Mills, Bloomfield, Center, Creighton, Crofton, Lindy, Niobrara, Santee, Verdel, Verdigre, Wausa, and Winnetoon.

We welcome you to visit each of our community website’s to find out more information. Our communities provide endless opportunities and look forward to hearing from you!